Is this Molly Fish Pregnant? Can You Help?

I need some help figuring out if my molly fish is pregnant. I just recorded this video to get some other opinions. I have three dalmation molly fish that are living in a brackish 10 gallon aquarium. It is very weak salt water and water is constantly getting changed in and out of water changes to keep it high on oxygen. I really care for my fish and need some help here. I have never taken care of molly fry so some help would be very much appreciated.

These are the top questions that come to mind right away for me. Do I remove the newly born molly fish fry or leave them inside of the tank with the older fish? What do I feed the new fry that are ever so small? Do I need to get a separate tank for the new babies that are on their way?

This entry was posted in Molly Fish and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

